Prophet Muhammad and his Household, Peace be upon them

They want to divide and conquer… And it’s working

shiabutterfly

It’s hard being a convert (or revert as some call it) Muslim, I’m not going to lie and tell you it isn’t. It’s not hard because I get up early to pray; nor because I fast for 30 days at a time; or even because I’ve changed how I dress – moving my scarf up 4 inches from my neck to now cover my hair. It’s hard because sometimes it feels like the world is against us.

Against me.

divide-and-conquer

Every day there is something – arguments about everything from halal meat to headscarves, to whether praying 5 times a day makes you a concern for “radicalisation”.

I see it every day and from every direction – UK & Western governments and media telling us to be wary and concerned about Muslims, telling us we are not integrated, or we are barbaric.

My question is – does anyone actually ask a…

View original post 1,179 more words

Leave a Reply

